Treehorn's Adventures in Pet Society

Archive for 15 February 2010

Weekly Update for 15 February 2010: Movie Time!

Please see:

It’s movie-time this week at Pet Society. And among the movies included (as suggested by a Marlene in her comment at PS World) in this week’s updates are:

BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY’S

I’m loving the City Street stuff and the little accessories like the newspaper and bikes. The bunches wig looks like Holly Golightly’s hair when she sang Moonriver.

City Street Wallpaper (D.I.Y.)
City Door (D.I.Y.) Park Bench (Garden)
City Street Floor (D.I.Y.)
Chic Black Hat (Clothes) Chic Black Dress (Clothes) Chic Black Glove (Clothes)
Bunches Wig (PF-Cash Wrapped Newspapers (Furniture)
Red Bicycle (Furniture) Pink Bicycle (Furniture) (TWS)

KILL BILL 1 & 2

I can’t believe I totally missed The Bride’s fighting outfit at first glance. It was so distinctive in the first movie. I wish they included a samurai sword. But then Playfish seems to like keeping things safe and non-violent.

Kung-fu Shirt (Clothes) (TWS) Kung-fu Pants (Clothes) (TWS) Kung-fu Shoes (Clothes) (TWS)

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN

The pirate stuff goes nicely with the Bondi Beach wallpaper and Floor which were released along with the Australian theme last January 25. I’m glad I bought that Viking Ship from the Cash Shop a while back. It’s not a pirate ship, but it’ll do.

Colourful Parrot Plushie (Furniture) Buried Treasure (Furniture) Luxurious Pirate Hat (Clothes) (TWS)
Island Cave (Garden) Pirate Cannon (Furniture) (TWS)
Pirate Lantern (Gadget) Pirate Punch (Food) (TWS) Porthole Window (D.I.Y.)

INDEPENDENCE DAY

I assumed the lab coat went along with that since being a mad doctor/scientists makes one attractive to alien kidnappers. Or it could be a completely different sci-fi film. It could even be a Star Trek movie. At least I know the Star Trek cast and aliens love to have a bar somewhere in their spaceships.

Green Alien Spaceship (Furniture) Pink Alien Spaceship (Furniture) (TWS) Doctors Coat (Clothes)
Jupiter Wall Sticker (Furniture) (TWS) Saturn Wall Sticker (Furniture) Futuristic Motorbike (Gadget)
Spaceship Control Panel (Luxury) Spaceman Shoes (Clothes) (TWS)
Spaceman Helmet (Clothes) (TWS) Spaceman Shirt (Clothes) (TWS) Spaceman Pants (Clothes) (TWS)
Cloudy Sky (D.I.Y.)
Black Bar Counter (Luxury) (TWS) White Bar Stool (Luxury) Red Bar Counter (Luxury)
Dark Shades Black Leather Boots Stylish Male Wig
Camouflage Beret Camouflage Shirt Camouflage Pants

Er… ROBIN HOOD? Where are the Merry Men?

Green Feathered Cap Wooden Bow and Arrow

Some items and new foods might or might not relate to everything mentioned above. The ghost plushie is too cute to be scary.

Lamb Shank Chicken Drumstick
Strawberry Pancake Stack (Food) Pancake Pan (Furniture) (TWS) Alien Jelly (Food)
Vintage Camera (Gadget) Cute Ghost Toy (Furniture) (TWS)

And there’s a free fish! Finally. The alienfish could be caught with an alien jelly.


Alienfish (Pond)

There’s also a new Cash Shop item that I badly want to buy but I’m trying to curb my spending on pfc. *sigh* Buying the Treehouse will give you a little extra room. Personally I think this is more worth it than buying those three fairies just to get a tiny secret garden.

Tree House


Letters in Pet Society

Earlier this morning, about 5 minutes after I woke up and way before I even had my coffee, I logged into Pet Society and got a letter. I accidentally clicked the green check button and the letter disappeared, I didn’t get even see the message or check who it’s from. I don’t think there’s a system in the game that saves messages and I really wish that they’d add it. Like this suggestion from Pet Society Mystery.

If you were the one who sent me the message and didn’t get a reply from me, sorry I missed it. Please send me another one or reply to this post. Thanks!

38MMNE42V4SS