Treehorn's Adventures in Pet Society

Pet Society Weekly Update for 22 February 2010

It’s the Wild West theme this week. A lot of cowboy-loving male players will probably love this update, and this probably made up for the almost purely feminine Valentines Day updates the past weeks. Let’s start with the stuff that I like, the…

WINTER OLYMPICS
The skating outfit is really cute. I wonder if the torch glows in the dark?

Olympic Torch (TWS) Ice Skater Poster (TWS)
Ice Skater Dress (TWS) Winner Shirt (TWS)

CARNIVAL: CLOTHES
These look oddly out of place. Maybe they represent a holiday somewhere?

Golden Carnival Headdress (TWS) White Carnival Mask (TWS)

PETLING STUFF: GARDEN
A new cute coyote! Perfect for the wild west saloon. And finally, a bed for my petlings. 🙂 I think the cheaper, rattan bed is better than the more expensive red one. It looks more real and cozy, and will look good in almost any room.

Coyote Petling (Garden)
Red Petling Bed (Garden / Furniture) Rattan Petling Bed (Garden / Furniture)

STONE AGE: MYSTERY EGGS
This seems to be an odd addition to the update too. I’m not a big fan of Flintstones-type decoration but this might work if they release dinosaur petlings.

Rock Armchair (from Stone Age Mystery Egg) Stone Age Vending Machine and Mystery Egg Green Dino Plushie (from Stone Age Mystery Egg)
Stone Age Male Shirt (from Stone Age Mystery Egg) Stone Age Window (from Stone Age Mystery Egg)

WILD WEST: CLOTHES
Now the pink and cute cowgirl dresses I might let Treehorn wear. The hats… maybe not. Unless there’s a very good reason for it.

Pink Cowgirl Hat Pink Cowgirl Dress Pink Cowgirl Boots
Brown Cowboy Hat Brown Cowboy Shirt
Brown Cowboy Pants Brown Cowboy Boots
Cute Cowgirl Hat (TWS) Cute Cowgirl Dress (TWS) Cute Cowgirl Boots (TWS)

WILD WEST: D.I.Y.
Perfect for your own personal saloon. I think I need a drink.

Saloon Door (TWS) Saloon Window
Saloon Shelf Saloon Wooden Fence Wooden Saloon Wallpaper
Wooden Saloon Floor

WILD WEST: FURNITURE
And if you’re the type who likes your home to look as charming as your barn, you might like these. One could have a saloon, a sheriff’s office, or mix and match with previous items and make an outdoor cowboy scene.

Saloon Sofa (TWS) Pink Wooden Bench (TWS)
Saloon Table Saloon Chair
Cowboy Lasso (TWS) Wooden Trough (TWS) Wooden Barrel
“Sheriff’s Office” Decor (TWS) Sheriff’s Badge Decor (TWS)
Blue Wooden Mirror (TWS) Country Horse Plushie
Saloon Wall Unit

WILD WEST: GARDEN
I love this. But it doesn’t go with anything else other than the other wild west items.

Flowering Cactus (Garden) (TWS)

WILD WEST: GADGET
Now this chandelier I might actually buy. It looks like something that one can use with a lot of other themed rooms. Like my alchemist-themed study. The countdown clock is for counting down the days until the next update in your local time AND Playfish time.

Saloon Chandelier (Gadget) PF Countdown Clock (Gadget)

WILD WEST: LUXURY
The rocking horses are a must-keep. The stagecoach looks great, but where’s the real horse?

Wooden Rocking Horse Cute Rocking Horse (TWS)
Red Stagecoach Decor (TWS)

WILD WEST: FOOD
Am I the only one who is amused with the way Playfish names their food stuff that look like alcoholic drinks as “soda” or “juice”?

Cowboy Nachos (TWS) Cactus Juice (Food)

WILD WEST: CASH SHOP
The WANTED poster looks great. When you buy it, your pet will be on the poster.

“Wanted” Poster (TWS)
Western Landscape Decoration

NEW FREE FISH
The cactus fish doesn’t need a special bait. It can be caught using any type of bait so you can use the cheap ones like apples, lemons and onions to fish for it. It’s for these occasions that I like using my pro-fishing hat. Good luck!

Cactusfish (Pond)

3 responses

  1. Pet Society Dream

    When I went to visit my pet, I thought ‘How did I end up in my own house?!’ LOL! Have you found the items for the mystery box yet? I’m having troubles with the cute cow plushie. I hope I get it soon 😀

    23 February 2010 at 5:54 pm

    • Pet Society Dream

      sry. I mean visit your pet 😛

      23 February 2010 at 5:54 pm

    • Haha…
      I’ve gotten the cow plushie 3 or 4 times. Unfortunately, I sold my extras as I only wanted to keep one. But I’ll still be mystery box hunting this week so if I get a cow, I’ll send it to you. 🙂

      24 February 2010 at 9:44 am

Leave a comment